Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Politics




Africa politics

Trending: Some Media Practitioners Who Have Been Appointed By Akufo-Addo Since 2017

A list of Journalists have been trending on social media today. The list carry a lot of Journalists who have been appointed by President Nana Akufo-Addo government since 2017 when NPP recapture the presidential seat in 2016.

The tall list contains famous journalists who have been known across the country. The list trending below.

Some media practitioners who have been rewarded since 2017.

1. Malik Daabu -(Head of Political desk, editor, Multimedia) - PRO Ghana Maritime Authority.

2. Akwesi Afriyie (Sit in host, Good Morning Ghana, Metro TV) - Public Relations Officer Youth Employment Agency.

3. Anny Osabutey - ( Joy Fm) - Communications Manager, NPA.

4. Jefferson Sackey - ( JS International Assignments, Joy Fm mid day news) - Deputy communications director, Jubilee House.

5. Kweku Sekyi Addo - ( News file, Multimedia) - NCA board.

6. Kwabena Kwakye - ( Oman Fm) - GNPC board.

7. Egbert Faibile - (Publisher Newspaper) - CEO National Petroleum Commission.

8. Fiifi Boado - Oman fm - Cocoabod PRO.

9. Kwame Sefa Kayi - Peace fm - Ghana NPA board.

10. Paul Adom Otchere - Metro TV - board chairman Ghana Airports company.

11. Mark Okraku Mantey - Multimedia, Hitz fm - Deputy Minister of Creative Arts.

12. Asare Brako aka Abatay - Multimedia, Adom FM - PRO, for sports minister. 

Eric Adjei of NDC who shared the message with Ghanaians stated that "this people worked hard to skew stories from 2009 - 2016 and helped shaped out minds to accept then candidate Akufo-Addo as the messiah and deserved to get their appointments."

He told Ghanaians that "next time, you will listen to put media space to use in your head well. The hypocrisy in Ghana is chronic." 

He finally questioned Ghanaians by saying that "hope you know why the media is working to protect them in Ghana since 2017? These guys were seniors in their respective media houses and have recruited their Appendages."

Although this media personnel have been appointed by President Nana Akufo-Addo but the questions some people are asking is that why should people tag them as people working for NPP party? Some people too thought that this famous journalists could have rejected the appointment from Nana Akufo-Addo and focus on being impartial persona as they know them from the beginning.

Content created and supplied by: Famous_News (via Opera News )

Akwesi Afriyie Anny Osabutey Ghana Maritime Authority Jefferson Sackey Youth Employment Agency


Load app to read more comments