Sign in
Download Opera News App

Digital Technology

 

PC Mobile Software

 

Software

How To Deactivate Facebook Account

Most users log in to Facebook every day, update their status, upload photos, and comment on their friends' pages. If you think you're no longer a frequent user, or if you can't access your account for a while, you can leave your account inactive. Deactivating allows you to temporarily refrain from using an account that has the ability to return to your profile and content to regain access.

You also need to know that deactivation is a process that has a completely immediate effect. When your account is disabled, Facebook will not immediately display all content related to your profile. Names will no longer appear for tagged photos, videos, status updates, links, and questions.

Deactivate Facebook Account Step By Step

1. Gradually disable your Facebook account If you disable your Facebook account, you don't need a third-party application. You need to follow these steps:

1. In the main profile, click the down arrow at the top right of the interface.

2.Select Settings & Privacy and click Settings.

3. Click "Facebook Info" in the left column. If you can access your Facebook page with the new page experience, click Privacy, then click Facebook Info.

4.Click Deactivate / Remove.

5. Select Deactivate account, click Continue to deactivate the account, and follow the instructions to confirm.

6. Likewise, you should consider that temporarily disabling your Facebook account will result in the following:

No one else will be able to see your profile Some information (such as messages sent to friends) may still be displayed Your name may appear in your friends list. Only contacts can see it and only appear in the friends list. Group admins can continue to see your posts, comments, and names. You will no longer be able to access Oculus products or information using your Facebook account. Pages that only you manage will also be disabled. If a page is disabled, users will not be able to view or find it when they search for it. If you don't want to disable it, you can give someone else full control of the page. As you know, your Facebook account is connected to your Facebook Messenger account, but it is not affected if your account on your social network is deactivated because it allows you to.

. You can chat with your friends in Messenger. Your Facebook profile picture will continue to appear in messenger conversations. Others may be looking for you to send you a message.

Find hidden messages on Facebook When someone who is not a Facebook friend sends you a message, the message will be placed in a special folder. This can cause you to miss important messages, as messenger does not always warn you. To find the folder, go to the homepage of the Facebook messenger app,tap the menu icon, then tap on messenger request.

Please don't forget to like, comment and share you can also follow successnewsfeed for more articles. Thank you.

Content created and supplied by: Successnewsfeed (via Opera News )

Facebook

COMMENTS

Load app to read more comments