Sign in
Download Opera News App



Kwahu Tafo SHS, Anyinam D/A, Others, Win Big At School Farm Of The Year Awards

Kwahu Tafo Senior High School emerges as the best School farm of the year in the SHS category as Anyinam D/A Girls Model School also wins the JHS category as the best School farm of the year in the 2022 Blue Skies School Farm of the year.

The 2022 Blues Skies School Farm Competition came to a successful close as the organizers held a ceremony to award the participants on Thursday, 24th November 2022 at the New Assembly hall of Achimota SHS in Accra

This year’s competition was in partnership with Kosmos Innovation Center and The Mastercard Foundation.

Congratulations to all the winners who worked hard to come this far. The winners are as follows;


Best School Farm Of the Year (JHS Category) 

* 2nd Runner Up – Anyinam AME Zion JHS 

* 1st Runner Up - Cape Coast School for the Deaf & Blind

* Winner – Adoe Basic School 


Best School Farm Of the Year (SHS Category) 

* 2nd Runner Up – Akwamuman SHS 

* 1st Runner Up – Atweaman SHS 

* Winner – Kwahu Tafo SHS 


* Most Entrepreneurial School 2022 – Anyinam D/A Girls Model JHS 

* Most Committed School 2022 – Cape Coast School for the Deaf/Blind 

* Most Innovative School 2022 – Ecole Ronsard 

* Discovery of the Year 2022 – Adoe Basic School 

* Most Sustainable School 2022 – Akwamuman SHS


* Best Male Student (JHS category)- Matalaba Emmanuel of Suhum Mile 44 M/A Model JHS

* Best Female Student (JHS Category)- Isabella Naa Amerley Amartey of Anyinam D/A Girls Model School

* Best Male Student SHS Category – Stephen Tetteh of Bepong SHS School

* Best Female Student (SHS Category)- Priscilla Asare of Akwamuman SHS, Akosombo


* Lemuel Mantey Agric Leadership Award- Mr. Emmanuel Abiem of the Cape Coast School for the Deaf and Blind

* Ruth Smith Adjei Special Recognition Award- Deborah Mawusi Amuzu of the Nsutam D/A JHS

* Best Teacher (JHS Category) -Evelyn Dononzoro Nawongyele of the Anhumtem Damang M/A JHS, Damang

* Dr. Anthony Pile Special Award -Mr. Joseph Kokoroko of Kwakyekrom M/A Basic School, Kwakyekrom

* Best Teacher (SHS Category) -Mr. Kwame Amoako of the Kwahu Tafo SHS


Dignitaries that made it to the program included but not limited yo

Mr. Benjamin Gyan-Kesse (Director, Kosmos Innovation Center), Mrs Ruth Smith-Adjei (Director for Blue Skies West Africa), Mrs Janet Lutterodt (General Manager, Blue Skies Products (Ghana) Limited, Mr. Davies Narh Korboe (Chairman, National Best Farmers Association), Mr. Felix Baidoo (Mastercard Foundation), Mr. Emmanuel Ansah Amprofi (CEO Trotro Tractor), Mrs Olivia Osei Opare (Director, Science Education and ICT Unit, GES), Alistair Djimatey (Manager, Blue Skies Foundation), Hon. Gizella Tetteh - Agbotui (MP for Awutu Senya- West Constituency) and Oseadeyo Adu Kwaku II (Gyaasehene of Boso-Gua Traditional Area)

Content created and supplied by: realglobal (via Opera News )

Achimota Anyinam D Kwahu Tafo New Assembly School Farm Of The Year Awards


Load app to read more comments