Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Entertainment


Music Audio


Music release comments

VGMA: List Of Winners From 2000.

To motivate musicians, Mascot initiated the Ghana Music award in 2000. The main aim was to celebrate Ghanaian musicians. It has now been named Vodafone Ghana Music Award (V G M A) The awards are presented annually, and are broadcast live on most of the media platforms.

Artist of the Year is the topmost award at the Ghana Music Awards, given to the artist(s) adjudged by the Academy, Board and the general public as having the highest audience appeal and popularity. The artist(s) must have released a hit single/album during the year under review.

Check Out The Winners from 2000.

2000: Daddy Lumba.

2001: Kojo Antwi.

2002: Lord Kenya.

2003: Kontihene.

2004: V.I.P.

2005: Bice Osei Kuffour.

2006: Ofori Amponsah.

2007: Samini.

2008: Kwaw Kese.

2009: Okyeame Kwame.

2010: Sarkodie.

2011: V.I.P.

2012: Sarkodie.

2013: R2Bees.

2014: Shatta Wale.

2015: Stonebwoy.

2016: E.L.

2017: Joe Mettle.

2018: Ebony Reigns.

2019: unannounced.

2020: Kuami Eugene

So far Sarkodie is the only musician who has won the title two times. Currently, this is a record to be broken. For this year, the competition will be very strong.

Kidi has a likely chance to win.

Content created and supplied by: _Truenews (via Opera News )

Academy Daddy Lumba Ghana Music Ghanaian Mascot


Load app to read more comments