Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Entertainment


Movie TV


TV Video

Check the list of your 49 favourite TV Station shutdown by NCA

A press release from the National Communication Authority in Accra on 21st April, 2021 stated forty-nine television stations to be shutdown by the NCA for operating without authorization from the Authority. According to the release, the exercise embarked on formed part of a continuous monitoring exercise conducted on various satellite free-to-air channels.

Amon these were some popular TV channels. Check the list to the bottom:

1. Dove TV

2. NTV (North Television LTD.)

3. Thunder TV (Agradaa)

4. Power TV

5. Maranatha TV

6. MTA

7. Chief TV

8. Kiss TV

9. Sagani TV

10. Ogyaba TV

11. Nazareth TV


13. Ahotosour TV

14. BOC TV

15. OK TV

16. Cash TV

17. Lion TV

18. Akwasi Awuah TV

19. Eno TV

20. Apple TV

21. SBN TV


23. Next TV

24. Face TV (Aflao TV)

25. Paradise TV

26. SBN International

27. Adzipa TV

28. Ice1 TV

29. Ezra TV

30. Truth TV

31. Royal Star TV

32. Virgin TV

33. Days TV

34. Serwaa TV

35. Iron TV

36. JA1 TV

37. Abapa TV

38. Asempa TV

39. BTV (Bempah TV)

40. Kwaku Bonsam TV

41. Asomdwie TV

42. TV Magic

43. Channel 45

44. Perfect TV

45. Anima TV

46. Obour TV (old Elijah TV)

47. TV Universe

48. Apinto TV (Time TV)

49. Obour TV

These television stations were found to be operating without a valid license all this while. The exercise was done with the Ghana Police Service and the National Security.

Please do SHARE, LIKE & CLICK ON +FOLLOW for more updates.


Content created and supplied by: Koku1 (via Opera News )

Accra Dove TV NCA NTV National Communication Authority


Load app to read more comments