Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Politics




Africa politics

Check out members of the General Legal Council. Three are senior Justices of the Supreme Court

The General Legal Council (GLC) is the body responsible for the regulation of legal profession in Ghana. As part of its duties, the GLC has a disciplinary committee which punish legal practitioners who are found to have misconducted themselves in one way or another.

When found guilty, a person appearing before the Disciplinary Committee may face any of the following sactions:

1. A formal written letter of reprimand

2. Order for an oral or written appology

3. Suspension

4. Disbarrment

Council Members

1. His Lordship Justice. Anin Yeboah(Chief Justice) Chairperson.

2. Justices Julius Ansah, Justice of the Supreme Court

3. Justice Victor Jones Dotse- Justice of the Supreme Court

4. Justice Paul Baffoe Bonnie- Justice of the Supreme Court

5. Mr Godfred Yeboah Dame- Attorney General and Minister for Justice

6. Mr. K. Amoako Adjei- President- Eastern Regional Bar Association

7. Professor Kofi Quashiga- Dean, University of Ghana School.

8. Mr Anthony Forson Jnr- President of the Ghana Bar Association

9. Mr William Oduro- Vice President, Ghana Bar Association

10. Mr Yaw Acheampong Boafo- National Secretary, Ghana Bar Association.

In Attendance

1. Ms. Cynthia Pamela A. Addo- Judicial Secretary & Secretary to the GLC.

2. Mr Kwasi Prempeh-Eck- Director of Legal Education & and Ghana School of Law.

3. Dr Lydia Hkansah- Dean, Faculty of Law, Kwame Nkrumah University of Science and Technology.

4. Mrs. Franklin Gesila Adanu- Counsel, General Legal Council.

Content created and supplied by: [email protected] (via Opera News )

Disciplinary Committee GLC General Legal Council Julius Ansah Supreme Court


Load app to read more comments