Sign in
Download Opera News App



Leaked document: Full list of recommended MMDCE nominees (Great Accra region)

Friday, 10th September 2021

A document is going round on social media as applicants for various Metropolitan, Municipal and District Chief Executives who were recommended by the vetting committee to the President. The document which has been intercepted by CitizenOne has three shortlisted applicants each from the MMDAs across the country. The one who found favour before the committee had his named in highlighted.

It is not clear who leaked the said document and for what purpose. Many suspect it may had leaked by top NPP members on the vetting committee. Others also suggest the local government ministry mishandled the private document.

However we cannot say for sure if the document is authentic or not. But what we can say is that all the names mentioned in the documents were applicants in the districts they were attached to. Earlier leaked documents also pointed to these individuals as probable nominees.

In the Greater Accra region, there were no decisions on two municipalities namely Krowor and Tema West. However in Kpone Katamanso, there were two nominees who were recommended by the committee namely Felix Tetteh and Samuel Okoe Amanquah according to the document.

Below is the full list of nominees for other MMDAs in Great Accra region

1. Ashaiman - Albert Okyere

2. Tema - Charles O. Boateng

3. AMA - Mohammed Nii Adjei Sowa

4. Ledzokuku - Mordecai Quashie

5. Shai Osudoku - Rennar Awatey Kwasi Noah

6. Ablekuma West - George Cyril Bray

7. Ablekuma North - Kofi Ofori

8. Ablekuma Central - Mariama Korle Amani

9. Weija Gbawe - Patrick Kwasi Brako

10. La Nkwantanang-Madina - Abukari Sadic Ahmed

11. Ha Central - Mohammed Bashiru Kamara

12. Ga South - Joseph Nyami Stephen

13. Ga West - Michael Nii Boye Adjei

13. Ga North - Simon Sekyim

14. Ga East - Elizabeth Kaakie Mann

15. Ayawaso Central - Alhaji Mohammed Quaye

16. Ayawaso North - Aminu Mohammed Zakaria

17. Ayawaso West - Sandra Owusu-Ahinkrah

18. Ayawaso East - Adam Sabo Abdul-Rahman

19. Ada West - Sampson Tetteh Kpankpa

20. Ada East - Sara Dugbatie Pobee

21. Ningo-Prampram - Jonathan Teye Doku

22. La Dadekotopon - Solomon Kotey Nikoi

23. Korle Klotey - Samuel Nii Adjei Tawia

24. Okaikwei North - Boye Laryea

25. Adentan - Joseph Odai Boye

CitizenOne will publish the list of other regions in subsequent editions. Do well to follow me tin order to receive the updates automatically.

CitizenOne, OperaNewsHub

Content created and supplied by: CitizenOne (via Opera News )


Load app to read more comments