Sign in
Download Opera News App

 

 

FC Barcelona shows squad for a pre-season friendly match against Gimnastic

Ronald Koeman has called up 23 players for the preseason opener. 

The following Barcelona match has arrived! It's an ideal opportunity to kick off the preparation for the 2021-2022 season with a friendly against Gimnastic Tarragona at the Johan Cruyff Stadium, and Ronald Koeman has called up 23 players for the preseason opener. 

Goalkeepers: Neto, Iñaki Peña, Arnau Tenas 


Defenders: Gerard Piqué, Samuel Umtiti, Sergiño Dest, Santiago Ramos Mingo (CB), Arnau Comas (CB), Igor Gomes (CB), Moussa N'Diaye (CB), Alejandro Balde (LB) 


Midfielders: Miralem Pjanic, Riqui Puig, Sergi Roberto, Yusuf Demir (CM), Gavi (CM), Matheus Pereira (DM) 


Forward: Álex Collado (RW), Jordi Escobar (ST), Peque Polo (ST), Rey Manaj (ST), Hiroki Abe (LW), Nils Mortimer (RW) 

As we all expect, there are a lot of first group stars absent as some of them are as yet on holiday after their international responsibilities over the summer, which implies that 14 young people from La Masia have been called up for this one, including 16-year-old midfielder Gavi. Barça B summer signing Yusuf Demir is additionally in the group, with other B-group established stars like Álex Collado, Rey Manaj and Matheus Pereira likewise expected to include. 


Predicted beginning XI (4-3-3): 


Neto; Dest, Piqué, Umtiti, Balde; Roberto, Pjanic, Puig; Collado, Manaj, Hiroki 


The match starts exactly 7pm CET (Barcelona), 6pm BST/WAT (UK and Nigeria), 1pm ET, 10am PT (USA), 10.30am IST (India).

Content created and supplied by: Sharkbaid (via Opera News )

COMMENTS

Load app to read more comments