Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Politics




Africa politics

Bad Payment History Right There; Reactions As EC Makes This Important Announcement.

The Electoral Commission of Ghana(EC) is the official body in Ghana responsible for all public elections. Currently, this commission is chaired by Jean Adukwei Mensa and aided by two able bodied deputy chairmen; Asare Bossman and Samuel Tettey. Other members of this commission include Mrs. Paulina Adobea Dadzawa,Ebenezer Aggrey Fynn, Adatu Maida, Rebecca Kabukie Adjalo and Adwoa Asuama Abrefa.

Today, they made an important and urgent announcement on their official Facebook page, Electoral Commission Ghana. The announcement read: "EC pays Election 2020 field officers." This announcement got some massive reaction online.

For some months now, the temporal officials who were employed took to the social media pages of Electoral Commission to complain for the long period of non payment after their service to the commission. This desperate action followed after all their efforts to gain the attention of the leadership of the electoral commission.

After this announcement was made, some of the workers came out to make the EC aware that they have not yet received the payment. This does not speak well of the commission. Samuel Ayebeng described this as a bad payment history.

Check out the reactions of Ghanaians, especially EC temporal officers.

Content created and supplied by: Gentle.Blogger (via Opera News )

Asare Bossman EC Jean Adukwei Mensa Rebecca Kabukie Adjalo Samuel Tettey


Load app to read more comments