Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Politics




Africa politics

C/R: Professor Richard Kofi Asiedu Secures A Resounding Victory In NDC Regional Chairmanship Race

Ghana's high profile personality Professor Richard Kofi Asiedu has defeated his opponents to become the newly elected National Democratic Congress Chairman in the Central Region.

The long awaited regional elections was slated on the 12th of November, 2022 at the University of Education, Winneba North Campu, specifically the Jophus Anamuah Mensah Conference Centre where the party dignitaries stormed to ensure a credible polls.

The green, white, red and black colours of the NDC party was seen flying all over as delegates gathered to vote massively to ensure Professor Richard Kofi Asiedu emerged winner with 255 votes, 10 more than his close contender Theophilus Aidoo Mensah who obtained 245 votes in such a painful defeat.

The National Democratic Congress who is poised for greatness in the 2024 general elections is doing everything strategically to approach the 2024 election strongl to capture political power from the incumbent New Patriotic Party.

The current economic situation of the country is marred by poor economic management which has greatly lost the spark to inspire development of the nation and thereby causing economic hardship under the leadership of Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo Addo and Dr Mahamudu Bawumia.

The only hope for the future is former president John Dramani Mahama and Professor Richard Asiedu is looking forward to team up to ensure victory come to the NDC.

The following are the break down of the Central Regional NDC election that happened at Winneba on Saturday ;

Chairmanship race results

1.Richard Aseidu 255 winner

2. Sebastian Kakra Yalley 114

3. Theophilus Aidoo Mensah 245

4. Kojo Quansah 15

Vice Chairmanship result

1. Steven Moore 68

2. Lawrence Paa Nii Lamptey 103

3. Shaibu Bukari 259

4. Ekow Panyin Okyere 196

B. Secretary position

1. Gabriel Nii Commey Adams 371 (Winner )

2 .Kofi Matthew 251

Deputy Secretary -Unopposed

Eric Offei


1. Victoria Pobee Woode 403, Winner

2. Francis Coffie Sekyi 224

Deputy Treasurer

1 .Isaac Philip Abbey 249

2. Shallot Danquah 244

3. Nana Yaw Paine 135.

Organiser position

1 .Mike Derry 343

2. Daniel Ako 285

Deputy Organiser

1. Nana Osiepi Quansah 187

2 Joseph Mensah Abaka 273

3 Peter Kojo Essel 165


1. Gabrielle Tetteh 340

2. Lawrence Ghartey 217

3.Nuredeine 74

Deputy Communication

1. Mohammed Murtala 54

2. Afenyo Donkor Ike 198

3. Eric Auben 141

4 .Emmanuel Kwaku Ako 235

Youth Organiser

1 .Francis Asimah 12

2. Nana Asamoah Banfo 10

3. Mohammed Kofi 25

4. Bright Botchwey 25

Deputy Youth Organiser

1.Prince Gyamfi Mensah 23

2. Atta mensah 12

3. Ebenezer A. Abeiku Essien 38

Women Organiser

1, Emma Ahunu 17

2. Faustina lamptey 38

Deputy Women Organiser

1. Esther Ayensu 8

2. Janet Quansah 11

3. Eleven Annang 8

4. Esther Sam 9

5. Barikisu Abdullah Gawa 1

6. Nhyie Dadzie 18


1.Rashad Abubakia 104

2.Hamzad Alhassah 238

3.iddrus Ali 34

4. Abdullah Amoh 25

Content created and supplied by: GHReliableNews (via Opera News )

Ghana Jophus Anamuah Mensah Conference Centre NDC Richard Kofi Asiedu University of Education


Load app to read more comments