Sign in
Download Opera News App

Politics Policy




Africa politics

List Of President Akufo Addo's Deputy Ministers For His Second Term. See The List

The President of Ghana, Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo Addo has announced full list of Deputy Ministers for his second term in office. The nomination of Deputy Ministers came after the parliament Appointment Committee approved the twenty eight of the thirty Ministerial Nominees of the president.

Below are the list of the Deputy Ministerial Nominees.

Deputy Minister of Energy - Doctor Mohammed Amin Adam. Dr Mohammed Amin Adam also called Anta has accumulated over twenty years of political experience. He is the Member of Parliament for Karaga constituency in the Northern Region.

Deputy Minister of Trade and Industries - Michael Okyere Baafi. Michael Okyere Baafi is a Ghanaian politician and a businessman who was appointed as the Executive Secretary of Ghana Free Zones Authority in 2017 and resigned in 2021 following his election as the Member of Parliament for the New Juaben South. He has 15 years of experience in strategic marketing.

Deputy Minister of Communication and Digitalization - Richard Ahigbah. Richard Ahigbah is said to come to role with a rich experience. He has track record in policy research and legislative lobbying. He is the new Executive Director of Danquah institute.

Deputy Minister of Information - Eric Amoako Twum. Eric Amoako Twum is a chartered environmentalist with over fifteen years experience in resources management, public policy, climate change adaptation and mitigation, politics and project management. He studied in Ghana, Germany and the United Kingdom and was a lecturer and Academia Researcher.

Deputy Minister of Tourism, Arts and Culture - Mark Okraku Mantey. Mark Okraku Mantey is unmistakenly, an exemplification of arts and entertainment. He has the history of the showbiz business around the world in hands.

Deputy Minister of Health - Doctor Nsiah Asare. Dr Nsiah Asare is a Ghanaian medical officer, academic and health management expert. He has worked in the Ghanaian health sector for close to forty years serving at the various management levels.

Deputy Minister of Agriculture - Hon. Alex Tetteh Djournebuo

Deputy Minister of Works and Housing - Joseph Frimpong

Deputy Minister of Employment - Lawyer John Kumah Apontuah

Deputy Minister of Gender - Esther Nyinaa

Deputy Minister of Chieftaincy and Religious Affairs - Jaboah John Bennam

Deputy Minister of Transport - Alhassan Tampuli

Deputy Minister of Gender - Esther Nyinaa

Deputy Minister of Lands - John Kobina Abbam Sannie. John Kobina Abbam is a Ghanaian politician.


Content created and supplied by: MartinezTV (via Opera News )

Akufo Addo Michael Okyere Baafi Mohammed Amin Adam Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo Addo Richard Ahigbah


Load app to read more comments