Sign in
Download Opera News App

Politics Policy




Africa politics

Know The New Map Of Ghana And Their Regional Capitals

Last Friday, President Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo closed the protected command of making six new districts, acquiring the number to 16 the country. 

The six new districts were made out of the Volta, Brong Ahafo, Northern and Western locales. The Oti Region was cut out of the Volta Region, with Dambai as the capital. Bono East and Ahafo were made out of the Brong Ahafo Region with Techiman and Goaso as the individual capitals, while the previous Brong Ahafo Region presently turns into the Bono Region with Sunyani as the capital. 

North East Region and Savannah Region were cut out of the Northern Region with Nalerigu and Damango as the new capitals individually. Western North with Sefwi Wiawso as its capital was additionally made out of the Western Region. 

The 10 territorial capitals before the production of the new districts are still Sekondi (Western), Ho (Volta), Accra (Greater Accra), Koforidua (Eastern), Kumasi (Ashanti), Cape Coast (Central), Sunyani (Bono), Tamale (Northern), Bolgatanga (Upper East) and Wa (Upper West).

Content created and supplied by: Slysports (via Opera News )

Brong Ahafo Region Dambai Ghana Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo Oti Region


Load app to read more comments