Sign in
Download Opera News App

Politics Policy




Africa politics

Names And Photos Of 22 Prominent Ghanaians Who Were 'Fooled' By Kwadwo Fordjour

Kwame Fordjour, who holds himself as PhD holder (specialist), held what he called the seventh Global Leadership Service to Humanity Awards on Friday, August 28, 2020. 

At the honors, 'Dr' Fordjour gave out plaques which had "UN Kofi Annan Excellence Awards" engraved on them in an offer to draw a connection between the plan, the UN, and the late Kofi Annan. 

The awardees were drawn from different circles of existence with performers, legislators, money managers, among others on the rundown. 

However, days after the fact, it has turned out that the coordinator of the honors is an obscure character who has no associations with the United Nations or Kofi Annan. 

This has prompted a great deal of trolls via online media particularly for the honor winning rapper, Sarkodie, and different performers who were likewise granted. 

While Sarkodie, Berla Mundi, and D-Black's name have been referenced the most, they were by all account not the only beneficiaries of the 'phony' grant. 

Other unmistakable Ghanaians including the Vice-Chancellor of the University of Ghana, Professor Ebenezer Oduro Owusu, have all been casualties of Fordjour's 'trick.' 

Rundown of a portion of the conspicuous individuals who have been defrauded with the 'phony' grants. 

1. Sarkodie: 

2. Educator Ebenezer Oduro (Vice-Chancellor of University of Ghana) in the center: 

3. Berla Mundi (TV3): 

4. Johnnie Hughes (TV3): 

5. Nathaniel Atoh (Joy FM): 

6. Executive Wontumi (Ashanti Regional Chairman of NPP): 

7. S. K. Boafo (Board Chair, Minerals Commission and previous Ashanti Regional Minister): 

8. Cynthia Akweley Lamptey (Ghana National Fire Service): 

9. Christian Adu Poku (DCE of Afigya Kwabre South District): 

10. Frederick Acheampong (Executive Committee individual from GFA): 

11. Alban Bagbin (MP for Nadowli and second Deputy Speaker of Parliament): 

12. Ebenezer Kewaw Madugu (Atinka TV): 

13. Ecclesiastical overseer Prof. Dr. Asafo-Agyei Anane Frempong (Chief Executive Officer of Asafo-Agyei Hospital): 

14. D Black: 

15. Natalie Fort (TV3): 

16. DJ Black (Joy FM): 

17. Gloria Nak Commodore Snr (President of Women In Sports Association of Ghana (WISA): 

She is the woman in the photograph 

18. Sammy Heywood Okine (Ghana Olympics Committee and Ghana Boxing Authority Communications Director): 

19. Madam Eleanor Effe Amanor (Nhyira FM): 

20. Girls of Glorious Jesus: 

21. Chief Smart (Angel FM, Accra): 

22. Kobby Asmah (Editor, Daily Graphic):

Content created and supplied by: Daniel'sgoodnews (via Opera News )

Excellence Awards Ghanaians Kofi Annan. Kwame Fordjour UN Kofi Annan


Load app to read more comments