Sign in
Download Opera News App

Politics Policy




Africa politics

Election 2020: Some Members of Parliament Who Have Lost their Seats So Far

Ghanaians went to the polls yesterday to decide who to rule the nation for the next four years.The process was quite a peaceful one, following closely after the voting process was counting and collation of results,per the results from various constituencies so far,below is the list of some Members of Parliament who have lost their seats in this year's elections and who they lost their seats to.

Please before you scroll down to read kindly hit the follow button for more updates

1.Abu-Bakar Saddique Boniface

The NPP Member of Parliament for Madina Constituency has lost his seat to Francis Xavier Sosu of the National Democratic Congress

2.Major (rtd) Derek Oduro

Deputy Defence Minister Major (rtd) Derek Oduro has lost the Nkoranza North seat.

The retired army officer has lost his seat to his main opposition candidate, Mr Joseph Kwasi Mensah of the National Democratic Congress

Mr. Mensah won by 15,124 votes

3.Hajia Alima Mahama

Hajia Alima Mahama, MP for Nalerigu-Gambaga Constituency has lost her seat to Alhaji Baba Issifu Seidu of the National Democratic Congress, with 5,000 votes difference.

4.George Andah

Deputy Minister for Communications and MP for Awutu Senya West,George Andah has lost his seat to Gizella Tetteh-Agbotui of the National Democratic Congress.

5.Yaw Buaben Asamoa

 Yaw Buaben Asamoa, Member of Parliament for Adentan Constituency has lost his seat to Mohammed Adamu Ramadan of the National Democratic Congress.

6.Barbara Oteng Gyasi

Minister for Tourism, Art and Culture and MP for Prestea Huni-Valley has lost her seat to Robert Wisdom Cudjoe of the National Democratic Congress

Robert Wisdom Cudjoe won by 56,464 votes.

7.Joseph Dindiok Kpemka

The Deputy Attorney General Joseph Dindiok Kpemka had hisTempane Constituency seat taken by Madam Lydia Akanvariba Adakudugu.

Kindly like and share.

Content created and supplied by: JoshKay_ (via Opera News )

Alhaji Baba Issifu Derek Oduro Francis Xavier Sosu Hajia Alima Mahama Joseph Kwasi Mensah


Load app to read more comments