Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Politics




Africa politics

Checkout The Full List Of Akuffo-Addo's Deputy Ministerial Nominees

As enshrined in the 1992 constitution, the President is required to appoint ministers and deputy ministers of state who will be prosecuting government's agenda in every sector of the economy upon the assumption of office.

Earlier this year, President Akuffo-Addo submitted the list of his substantive ministers to the Speaker of Parliament for vetting and approval by the house as the constitution requires. After a long vetting process, all ministerial nominees went through the process and were sworn-in to commence work.

In fulfillment of constitutional requirement, the President through the communications officer of the Flagstaff House, Eugene Arhin has released a list of deputy ministerial nominees and submitted it to Parliament for vetting and approval. In all 41 persons made this list and have been assigned to 24 ministries to assist the ministers in prosecuting government's agenda.

Key among the list is Mark Okraku-Mantey who has been assigned to the tourism, arts and culture ministry, Fatima Abubakr for information ministry and Andrew Egyapa Mercer heading to the energy ministry. Parliament is expected to vet all the nominees and approve or disapprove them for them to begin executing their task.

Check the full list below;

Share your thoughts on the ministerial list and click on the follow button and share. Like and comment.

Content created and supplied by: Abieku (via Opera News )

Andrew Egyapa Eugene Arhin Fatima Abubakr Flagstaff House Mark Okraku-Mantey


Load app to read more comments