Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Politics




US politics

Assembly members of Anloga District finally accepts their DCE

Anloga District Assembly is one of the newly Districts created by the rulling government to fulfill their promise when the District was part of Keta Municipal.

Hon. Seth Yormewu was the current District Chief Executive of Keta Municipal Assembly before the seperation of Anloga District from it. Hon. Seth Yormewu popularly called Gbogbolulu became the first District Chief Executive of the newly created Anloga District under the rulling party and finished his first tenure sucessfully.

Anloga District been newly created District, excelled in its works in the region and throughout the country where it was ranked 4th in 18 Districts in Volta region and an admirable position in the whole country. Most people hailed the name of Anloga district for their extraodinary sucess of work because their 'mother' , got the last postion ,18th position in the whole Region.

He was renominated by the president where he was rejected by the Assembly members. They voted against him making him not to meet the 2/3 of the total votes cast. He met half of the total vote casted making him elegible for him to be voted for again.

Yesterday , 14 October 2021 was exactly one week he was rejected and re-voted. Now the incumbent DCE massively won by 80% of the total vote casted. And He returned his position for the next three years as the District Chief Executive of Anloga District.

Content created and supplied by: GreatAlexander (via Opera News )

Anloga Anloga District DCE Gbogbolulu Keta


Load app to read more comments