Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Politics




Africa politics

Albert Kan-Dapaah and other old guards excluded from the 19 member cabinet presented to Parliament.

President Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo , in accordance with Article 76(1) of the 1992 Constitution has released the list of cabinet ministers to the Speaker of Parliament,Alban Bagbin.

The list which is a 19 member cabinet excluded the names of seasoned members such as Albert Kan-Dapaah, national security minister the minister of communications and digitalisation, Ursula Owusu-Ekuful, and Kwasi Amoako-Atta, roads and highways minister.

New entrants such as Mavis Hawa Koomson, minister of fisheries and aquaculture Francis Asenso-Boakye, minister for works and housing,Attorney general and minister of justice, Godfred Dame and Samuel Abu Jinapor, minister of lands and natural resources were added to the 19 member list.

The list contains people like Ken Ofori-Atta, Minister for Finance,Minister of Trade and Industry, Alan Kyerematen and Minister of Defense, Dominic Nitiwu and Shirley Ayorkor Botchwey , Minister of Foreign Affairs and Regional Integration, Ambrose Dery, Minister of interior and Peter Amewu, Minister for railways and development.

Content created and supplied by: Vanskessler (via Opera News )

Alban Bagbin Albert Kan-Dapaah Francis Asenso-Boakye Mavis Hawa Koomson Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo


Load app to read more comments