Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Politics




Africa politics

NPP is Breaking The 8 In 2024 - Collins Adomako-Mensah Is Confident For This Reason

Today on TV3's Newday with Jonny Hughes during the news paper review session hosted Collins Adomako-Mensah, who is the MP for Afigya Kwabre North Constituency, and Osman Ayariga a member of the NDC communications team. As part of the session, Jonny Hughes seeked their views on NPP being confident of breaking the 8 in the coming elections in 2024.

According to Collins Adomako-Mensah who represented the NPP, he is also confident that the NPP will break the 8 in 2024 elections because Ghanaians have seen what they have done within this five years even in the midst of Covid-19.

Jonny Hughes questioned him to tell him specifically their achievements, because the NDC is saying they did better than the NPP when they were in power and Ghanaians can attest to that.

Collins Adomako-Mensah responded and said the NDC isn't the obstacle to NPP losing the next elections but rather the NPP. He said should the NPP lose the next elections, it wouldn't be based on achievement or the NDC but rather the NPP itself. There are divisions in the party now, and they are not united like before and if this is not checked it is going to affect the NPP most.Jonny Hughes added a follow up question on whether they will call their fight against galamsay a success or a failure. Saying it even contributed to the decline in votes in the last elections. What will he say to that.

Collins Adomako-Mensah responded and said for the fight against galamsay, they were very successful at it. The NDC are even aware of that, now most of the pits have been covered, a friend of mine showed me a picture of a river in the West and you will realize it has changed colour positively. There were challenges in the fight, but to him they were successful. The NPP is breaking the 8 in 2024 for sure, says Collins Adomako-Mensah.

Thank you for reading.

Content created and supplied by: (via Opera News )

Afigya Kwabre North Collins Adomako-Mensah Jonny Hughes NDC Osman Ayariga


Load app to read more comments