Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Politics




Africa politics

Alban Bagbin Finally ‘Challenged’ Over Unexpected Decision On 3 Prominent NPP Members Of Parliament

Please follow me to get access to all my newly published articles.

The speaker of parliament, Alban Bagbin has recently been challenged by another prominent NDC MP over his recent decision on the three prominent NPP MPs over absenteeism issues.

Speaking on the alarming issue in parliament, the speaker, Alban Bagbin took the privilege to refer Honorable Adwoa Safo, Kennedy Agyapong, and Henry Quartey to the Privileges committee over their unexpected absenteeism in the house considering how the minority caucus unexpectedly agreed otherwise.

Speaking on the floor of parliament, the minority chief whip, Muntaka Mubarak unexpectedly challenged the speaker of parliament, Alban Bagbin’s decision aside sending another bold message to other MPs in the chamber over the alarming issue.

“It is on this basis that I call on all of us to resist the attempt by Mr. Speaker to refer our colleagues to the Privileges Committee and if there is a jurisdiction, let us get one of us, as member of parliament, who is convinced that our colleagues need to do and not allow speaker to do this. If we allow this to stand, it will be one precedent and tomorrow it may hurt each one of us”, Muntaka Mubarak emphatically revealed.

Do you think it was right for the NDC MP, Muntaka Mubarak to boldly challenge the order of the speaker, Alban Bagbin over the case involving Adwoa Safo, Kennedy Agyapong and Henry Quartey even though most individuals claimed otherwise?

What are your thoughts considering how Honorable Adwoa Safo, Kennedy Agyapong, and Henry Quartey has been unexpectedly referred to the Privilege Committee by Alban Bagbin over absenteeism in the house even though most individuals claimed otherwise?

Let’s know your thoughts in the comments section below.

Don’t forget to like, share and follow me for more updates.

Content created and supplied by: DBright (via Opera News )

Adwoa Alban Bagbin Henry Quartey Kennedy Agyapong Muntaka Mubarak


Load app to read more comments