Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Politics




Africa politics

U/W: Former Wa East MP battles for DCE Slot

Mr. Godfrey Tangu was MP for Wa East

A former Member of Parliament for Wa East Constituency, Mr Godfrey Tangu has applied to his Constituency Chairman to be appointed as District Chief Executive for the Wa East Constituency.

Mr. Tangu Is Part of 13 Applicants seeking the Stand to be appointed as District Chief Executive by the President.

He was District Chief Executive for Wa District before his Constituency was carved out of Wa District in 2004.

He became Member of Parliament for the Constituency for 2 times, in 2008 and in 2016 when he defeated Dr. Henry Seidu Daanaa of the NDC to become the Member of Parliament.

Mr. Tangu later returned to contest the Primaries ahead of the 2020 elections but lost to Mr. Yakubu Salifu, the 2020 parliamentary Candidate. The race is stiff as Mr. Tangu will be battling tye Incumbent DCE, Mr. Moses Jotie for the Seat.

List of Applicants for Wa East

1. Basuglo Yussif

2. Abdulai Fatawu

3. Suglo Nurideen

4. Majeed Nasir

5. Abdul Moomen Pantah

6. Dumah Yussif Sanpuo

7. Salifu Yakubu

8. Mumuni Sumaila

9. Abdul Aziz Issaka

10. Dr Suleman Kandia Mahama 

11. Adams Baduon Nasirudeen 

12. Bayon Godfrey Tangu 

13. Moses Jotie

Content created and supplied by: (via Opera News )

DCE Slot Godfrey Tangu Henry Seidu Moses Jotie Wa District


Load app to read more comments