Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Politics




Africa politics

Meet All Eight MPs Championing In Passing Of The Ghana's Anti-LGBTQ Bill Including Sam George

Many Ghanaians might be wondering who are the other law makers behind Sam Nartey George fighting for the passing of the Ghana's anti-LGBTQ bill in parliament.

In this article, we present to you the eight member parliamentarians who drafted the bill for Promotion of Proper Human Sexual Rights and Ghanaian Family Values in parliament.

The list of top MPs who drafted the bill includes;

1. Hon. Bedzrah Emma Kwasi

2. Hon. Helen Adwoa Ntoso

3. Hon. John Ntim Fordjour

4. Hon. Alhassan Suhuyini

5. Hon. Rita Naa Odoley Sowah

6. Hon. Dafeamekpor Etse Rockson Nelson

7. Hon. Della Sowah

8. Hon. Samuel Nartey George

Meanwhile, these legislatures have challenged anyone who is ready for intellectual debate on the bill to come forward with their memorandum to the parliament. According to them, they stand for what is noble and right for the Ghanaian.

According to the lawmakers, they are ready to debate with anyone who disagrees as long as it is based on law. They said not based on emotions or thought but only intellectual debate.

Sam Nartey George; MP for Ningo Prampram

The leader of the team who has since won Ghanaians hearts, Hon Sam Nartey George, the member of parliament for Ningo Prampram constituency has said that anyone who doesn't see the essence of the bill should try and give life to their words than mere expression

Content created and supplied by: TamaleOnline (via Opera News )

Alhassan Suhuyini Bedzrah Emma Kwasi Helen Adwoa Ntoso John Ntim Fordjour Rita Naa Odoley Sowah


Load app to read more comments