Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Politics




Africa politics

Akufo-Addo To Shake Up His Gov’t As Massive Reshuffle As List Pop Up – Check Details

According to reliable sources in the party's National Executive Committee, President Nana Akufo-Addo will soon announce a major reshuffle of his government. He will bring back some familiar faces from his first term and bring in some strong New Patriotic Party (NPP) members as new faces.

According to our information, Dr. Yaw Osei Adutwum, Minister of Education, has been nominated for dismissal, while Kwabena Tahir Hammond (KT Hammond) and Dr. Stephen Amoah will be joining the Akufo-Addo administration for the first time as Trade and Industry Minister and Minister of State in charge of Finance, respectively.

According to our sources, Palgrave Boakye Danquah is joining the government as Deputy Minister of the Ministry of Information, and Byran Acheampong is being considered as the new Minister of Agriculture.

According to our information, Transport Minister Kwaku Ofori Asiamah will not be returning to his position. It is unclear whether he will be relocated or completely removed.

As substantive ministers, Kojo Oppong Nkrumah, Dr. Mathew Opoku Prempeh, and Ursula Owusu-Ekuful would all be appointed.

A few of the names that have yet to be confirmed are listed below.

1. K T. Hammond – Trade Minister

2. Byran Achempong- Agric Minister

3. Stephen Amoah – Minister of State for finance

4. Palgrave Boakye Danquah – Deputy Information Minister

5. Dr. Matthew Opoku Prempeh – Health Minister

6. Kojo Oppong Nkrumah – Communications ministry

7. Ursula Owusu-Ekuful – foreign affairs

8. Adutwum – Dropped

9. Asiamah – Dropped

Content created and supplied by: Devarsh_Arena (via Opera News )

Akufo-Addo Byran Acheampong KT Hammond Nana Akufo-Addo Yaw Osei Adutwum


Load app to read more comments