Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Politics




Africa politics

Update On Live Telecast Of The Parliamentary Hearing Of The Three NPP MPs

The latest trending topic on the news reveals that, three NPP Members of Parliament, Honorable Sarah Adwoa Safo (MP for Dome-Kwabenya), Honorable Henry Quartey (MP fo Ayawaso Central), and the Assin North MP, Honorable Kennedy Agyapong, will be appearing before parliament soon.

According to the information, disclosed by Honorable Ricketts Kweku Hagan (the Ranking Member on the Privileges Committee of Parliament), the Committee has officially written to all the three Members of Parliament; and that, Member of Parliament for Ayawaso Central, Hon. Henry Quartey will be facing the privileges committee on 26 May, 2022.

Honorable Kweku Hagan, who is also the MP for Cape Coast North, again revealed that, Hon Adwoa Safo, will be making her appearance on Friday, 27 May 2022, Whiles Honorable Kennedy Agyapong (the Assin North MP), will also appear on May 31 2022.

Now the question is, will the entire hearing of the Privileges Committee, be telecast 'live' for the public to see? The answer is 'maybe'.

The ranking Member on the Privileges Committee of Parliament, Honorable Ricketts Kweku Hagan in his latest update, has stated that, if a request is made by the public, for a live telecast, the Privileges Committee may consider it.

Speaking in an interview on TV3, Honorable Kweku Hagan said, “...that is part of the modalities, I will not be able to tell you now. When we get there, and there has been some kind of request of that, the committee will look at that. If that is what the public wants, that is what the public will get, we are going for the modalities for the final decision”.


Following the continues absence from Parliament, without permission for more than fifteen sittings, Speaker Alban Bagbin referred the Member of Parliament for Dome-Kwabenya, Honorable Sarah Adwoa

Safo; the Assin North MP-Hon Kennedy Agyapong, and Hon Henry Quartey-MP Aywaso Central to the Privileges Committee of Parliament.

Please share your views in the comment box below.

Remember to follow this page for more upcoming updates.

Content created and supplied by: CornerNewsUpdate (via Opera News )

Assin North Dome-Kwabenya Henry Quartey Kennedy Agyapong Ricketts Kweku Hagan


Load app to read more comments