Sign in
Download Opera News App

Politics Policy




Africa politics

Controversy as Muntaka Mohammed uses 6-year-old daughter's thumbprint to vote

Alhaji Mohammed Mubarak Muntaka is the Member of Parliament for Asawase in the Ashanti Region of Ghana of the 4th, 5th, 6th and 7th parliaments of the 4th Republic of Ghana.

The National Democratic Congress (NDC) parliamentary contender for the Asawase Constituency, Muntaka Mubarak Mohammed, has started discussion after he held the hand of a kid said to be six years of age to thumbprint the official and parliamentary voting form papers. 

Visuals from the Peace of God surveying station at Aboabo in the Ashanti district where the occupant Member of Parliament went to project his polling form show the administrator and his little girl clad on the whole white attire. Having experienced the cycle and gotten voting form papers, he strolled to the assigned box for thumbprinting with the young lady and held her hand to thumbprint. 

He later took the polling form papers, collapsed them, and gave them back to the minor to drop in the voting station. 

The two gave the triumph indication which has now been embraced by the resistance as the arrival of John Mahama is second on the voting form paper. Effectively a segment of general society is finding out if his activity is inside the transmits of the law. 

"In the event that you see her, she's just six years of age. She doesn't comprehend what's happening. I raised her thumb and did the thumb-printing; it was basically me doing it. On the off chance that I had offered it to her, she would not have even realized what to do. She's my princess and I accompanied her during the last races. I'm simply taking her through the cycle," Muntaka is said to have clarified. 

It is hazy if Muntaka's greatest adversary, Alhaji Alidu Seidu of the New Patriotic Party (NPP) has casted a ballot yet. 

The Asawase seat is one of three seats held by the NDC in the Ashanti Region, including Sekyere Afram Plains and Ejura Sekyedumasi.

Please share and comment below.

Content created and supplied by: LEO.GH (via Opera News )

Alhaji Mohammed Mubarak Muntaka Asawase Asawase Constituency John Mahama Muntaka Mubarak Mohammed


Load app to read more comments