Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Politics




Africa politics

Don’t Compel Us To Table A Motion To Evict You, Resign – Privileges C’tee Member To Adwoa Safo.

Home Major Top Story

Try not to drive us to postpone a plan to oust you, leave respectably - Privileges C'tee part to Adwoa Safo

Sarah Adwoa Safo

An individual from the Privileges Committee of Parliament has approached Member (MP) for Dome-Kwabenya Constituency Sarah Adwoa Safo to and by taking a choice to leave the assembly.

Michael Okyere Baafi said the troubled official shouldn't compel the Majority gathering in Parliament to postpone a plan for her removal as a large portion of the individuals are not content with her direction for them beyond a couple of weeks.

"For my purposes, she has not acted well," the New Juaben South MP told Media General's Komla Klutse in a meeting on Tuesday, April 5.

"Furthermore, her political evaluations presently consequently will descend because individuals are not fulfilled, particularly individuals from the Majority gathering are not content with her.

"Thus I figure she ought to make the choice and that she shouldn't plunk down for any individual in authority or in council to postpone a plan for her to be removed from the party or to be pushed out."

This idea by Mr Okyere Baafi comes after Adwoa Safo and two different MPs were on Tuesday alluded to by the Privileges Committee by Speaker of Parliament Alban Sumana Kingsford Bagbin.

The three including Assin Central's Ken Ohene Agyapong and Ayawaso Central's Henry Quartey are said to have absented themselves from sittings over multiple times in contradiction to the Standing Orders.

They, subsequently, face ejection.

The New Juaben South MP demands that on account of the Dome-Kwabenay MP, "she is well and she is getting along admirably" and it will serve her wellbeing to leave for "the great individuals of Dome-Kwabenya to get great portrayal in Parliament".

"She can't deal with them like that. It isn't excessively great."

Tags: Parliament Adwoa Safo.

Content created and supplied by: TheSam (via Opera News )

Komla Media General Michael Okyere Baafi Privileges Committee of Parliament Sarah Adwoa Safo


Load app to read more comments