Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Politics




Africa politics

Check out the 50 names aspiring for various positions in the upcoming NPP national elections

The New Patriotic Party, (NPP) will go to the polls to elect new national officers next month, and the names of the aspirants hoping to contest for the various positions have sprung up.

The persons to be elected, will serve for the next four years as the ruling party in Ghana builds for the next general elections in the country in 2024.

There is a strong race for the position of National Chairman of the NPP with seven candidates hoping to be elected.

Those in line hoping to contest for the National Chairmanship position are Stephen Ayensu Ntim, Prof. Christopher Ameyaw Akumfi , Stephen Kwabena Asamoah Boateng, Sammy Crabbe, Akwasi Osei Adjei, Joseph Ayikoi Otoo and George Kwabena Abankwah-Yeboah.

The Vice Chairperson position is being aspired to by Messrs Edmond Oppong Peprah, Alhaji Masawudu Oman, M.C. Jewels Annan, Rita Asobayire, Michael Omari Wadi, Kwaku Nkansah, Yahuza Mohammed and Nuworsu Ken-Wuud.

For the General Secretary position, the incumbent John Boadu faces challenge from Musah Iddrisu Superior, Fredrick Opare Ansah, Justin Kodua Frimpong, Charles Bissue and Ramseyer Agyeman-Prempeh.

Henry Nana Boakye is going for the National Organiser position alongside Daniel Nii Quartey Titus Glover, Eric Amoako Twum, Bright Essilfie Kumi, Dr: Kwame Afriyie, Seth Adu-Adjei and Nana Owusu Fordjour.

Incumbent National Women’s Organiser Kate Gyamfua, faces competition in retaining her position from Hajia Sawudatu Seed, Ellen Ama Daaku and Akosua Serwaa Bonsu.

Five candidates are contesting for the position of National Youth Organiser and, they are Abanga Yakubu Fusani, Salam Mustapha, Prince Kamal Gumah, Michael Osei Boateng and Karikari Kinsman Mensah.

The National Nasara Coordinator position is being contested for by Alhaji Muazu Issaka Kunata, Awal Mohammed, Ishmael Haruna, Sulemana Alhassan Atakpo, Abdul-Raman Diallo, Abdul Aziz Hurana Futa, the incumbent and Haruna Maiza.

For the position of National Treasurer, Collins Nuntwiri Nuamah is in competition with Mary Posh and Charles Dwamena.

All the aforementioned candidates are vigorously campaigning nationwide ahead of the contest which will be conducted by officials of the Electoral Commission of Ghana.

Content created and supplied by: KONTOMIRE (via Opera News )

Alhaji Masawudu Ghana New Patriotic Party Sammy Crabbe Stephen Kwabena Asamoah Boateng


Load app to read more comments