Sign in
Download Opera News App

Politics Policy




Africa politics

Transitional team bids the formal education minister (Napo) farewell

The outgoing Minister for Education, Dr. Matthew Opoku Prempeh had his transitional team members bid him farewell at the newly constructed Ministerial Block.

The team was led by the former Minister of Education, Prof Dominic Fobih. Other members of the team are Rev Ama Afo Blay, Elizabeth Arhen Amoako, Professor Kwasi Opoku Amankwaa, Professor Eric Nyarko, Professor Kofi Asare, Mr. Micheal Nsowah, Dr. Richard Boadu, Hon. Michael Kofi and Mrs. Ama Serwah who are also members of the team were absent.

Dr. Matthew Opoku Prempeh welcomed them and expressed his heartfelt gratitude to them and used the opportunity to share some fond memories of his tenure as the minister with them.

Speaking on behalf of the team, Professor Fobih also recounted the achievements chalked under his stewardship and based them on how well he consulted with them on several occasions.

He later presented and read a citation to the outgoing minister on behalf of the members. In attendance were some directors of the ministry and staff.

Content created and supplied by: EduTec2021 (via Opera News )

Ama Afo Blay Dominic Fobih Eric Nyarko Matthew Opoku Prempeh Napo


Load app to read more comments