Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Politics




Africa politics

Sam George Reveals Why Only One MP From NPP Signed For The LGBTQ Bill

The member of parliament for Ningo Prampram Constituency, Sam Nartey George has finally revealed why there is only one member of parliament from the New Patriotic Party side who have signed for the passing of the ANTI-LGBTQ bill.

Speaking on metro TV good morning Ghana show this morning with Randy Abbey, Sam George revealed that there was about four New Patriotic Party legislatures who signed their signatories to the bill but before the bill was presented to the bill, there was left with only one member of parliament standing, that is Ntim Fodjour.

According to Sam George, the leadership of the New Patriotic Party strictly warned their parliamentarians to withdraw their signatories from the Bill.

He said this stopped four of the other members of parliament from pushing leaving only Ntim Fodjour. He revealed that Ntim Fodjour even resisted the threat from party leadership because he is a reverend minister.

Meanwhile, parliament have received a private member bill from some seven MPs which seek to criminalised the activities of LGBTQ community in Ghana.

Attached is the link to the video speaking live with Randy Abbey on metro TV good morning Ghana(live)

Content created and supplied by: AlRagadawu (via Opera News )

New Patriotic Party Ningo Prampram Ntim Fodjour Randy Abbey Sam George


Load app to read more comments