Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Politics




Africa politics

He Has Not Being Dropped. He Is in There: Nana Akomea Makes A Fascinating Revelation on Metro TV.

A 19-member minister cabinet list was published from the office of the President, Nana Addo Dankwa Akuffo Addo. The list featured nineteen ministers of state; Ken Ofori Atta, Alan Kwadwo Kyeremanten, Dominic Nitiwul, Ambrose Derry, Shirley Ayorkor Botchwey, Godfred Yeboah Dame, Owusu Afriyie Akoto, Matthew Opoku Prempeh, Yaw Osei Adutwum, Kweku Agyemang Manu, Osei Kyei Mensah Bonsu, Dan Botwe, Samuel Abdullai Jinapor, Cecilia Abena Dapaah, John Peter Amewu, Ignatius Baffour Awuah, Mavis Hawa Koomson, Alhaji Ibrahim Awake Mohammed and Francis Asenso Boakye as members.

It was later realized that Ursula Ekuful Owusu and Ken Dapaah has been dropped from the cabinet. This got Ghanaians to massively react. Today on Good Morning Ghana, which is aired on Metro TV, Nana Akomea made a rather shocking revelation.

He stated that the 19-member cabinet minister list is just a mere paperwork. According to him, this list was restricted to 19 to satisfy a constitutional provision. However, the remaining ministers do attend the cabinet meetings and thus partake in the decision making process.

"We have this funny situation where out of the 25 or 26 ministers, the president is forced to take 19 to make a report to the Parliament just to satisfy constitutional provision. As we speak now, people have the impression that if you are not on that list, then you do not attend cabinet meeting and also that you have been dropped from the cabinet", Nana Akomea explained.

He added, "I have been listening to Radio this morning on my way. People are saying, "why have this man been dropped from the cabinet?" He has not been dropped; he's in there. But per the paper, he has been dropped."

The exact person whose name he claims has not been dropped has not been disclosed.However one thing is for sure; this government is not doing the right thing.

Content created and supplied by: Gentle.Blogger (via Opera News )

Alan Kwadwo Kyeremanten Godfred Yeboah Dame Ken Ofori Atta Nana Akomea Owusu Afriyie Akoto


Load app to read more comments