Sign in
Download Opera News App



Here are the list of all NIA offices (Ghana Card Registration Centres) in Ghana

Per your request, these are the 34 locations released by the National Identification Authority (NIA) where all Ghanaians can visit for their Ghana cards.

If you also couldn't register when the process began two years ago, you can do so now.

Every Ghanaian who registered for the card within the Metropolitan, Municipal and District Assemblies (MMDAs) where the above Ghana Revenue Authority (GRA) and Registrar General's Department (RGD) offices are located can go there for their cards.

In case your card is damaged or missing, you can also have them replaced when the NIA's regional and district offices resume for business. The public will duly be notified on the date the offices will be reopened. For replacement, you are required to pay a fee of GHc30.00.

However, persons whose cards are missing are required to report to the nearest police station. They will give the individual an extract to that effect which is to be presented to the NIA for card replacement.

Below are the list of officesof the GRa and RGD where NIA provides registration services;

Ashanti Region

1. Manhyia South (Adum STO)

2. Obuasi Municipal (GRA STO)

3.Subin (RGD Subin)

4. Asokwa TSC 1

Bono Region

1.Berekum East (Berekum STO)

2. Sunyani West (RGD Sunyani)

3. Sunyani TSC 1

Eastern Region

1. Kwahu West (Nkawkaw STO)

2. KoforiduaTSC 1

Greater Accra Region

1.Ga East (Achimota GRA-STO)

2. Ashaiman (Ashaiman GRA-STO)

3. La Nkwantanang/Madina (Madina GRA-STO)

4. Ablekuma Central (Mataheko STO)

5. Ashiedu Keteke Odododiodioo ( Agbogbloshie STO)

6. Ayawaso East (Osu MTO)

7. Ablekuma South (LTO-Large tax payer office-Highstreet)

8. Adabraka TSC 1

9. Osu Klotet TIN Center (RGD)

10. Tema East TIN Center, Customs Longroom

11. Tema Central TIN Center TSC 2

12. Tema West, Spintex TSC 1

13. Ayawaso North (Kinbu LTO)

Northern Region

1. Tamale North (RGD Tamale)

2. Tamale TSC 1

Upper East

1. Bawku Central (Bawku STO)

2. Bolga

Upper West

1. Wa

Volta Region

1.Ho TSC 1

Western Region

1. Tarkwa (Tarkwa STO)

2. Sekondi (RGD Sekondi Takoradi)

3. Takoradi TSC 1

Content created and supplied by: PorscheTK (via Opera News )

Ghana Card MMDAs Municipal NIA National Identification Authority


Load app to read more comments