Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Sports




Premier League

Premier League to Induct Six More into Hall of Fame.

After Thierry Henry and Alan Shearer became the first two players ever to be inducted into the Premier League Hall of Fame, there has been an announcement of six (6) more who would be added from 18-20th May, 2021.

This addition is as a result of the fan voting which ended on Sunday 9th May, 2021.

The Premier League has undoubtedly produced magnificent athletes who have graced the passion of the masses and this prestigious Hall of Fame package is in the right frame to reward those fantastic footballers.

Who are involved then?

The 23 players who are vying for the 6 slots are dominated by former stars of the four most decorated clubs in England: Manchester United, Arsenal, Chelsea and Liverpool as follows:

Manchester United - Peter Schmeichel, David Beckham, Eric Cantona, Andrews Cole, Roy Keane, Paul Scholes, Rio Ferdinand, Nimanja Vidic, Robin van Persie(Arsenal) and Michael Owen (Liverpool)

Chelsea - Ashley Cole(Arsenal), John Terry, Frank Lampard and Didier Drogba

Arsenal - Tony Adams, Dennis Bergkamp, Sol Campbell, Ian Wright and Patrick Vieira.

Liverpool - Steve Gerrard and Robbie Fowler.

Football fans, especially lovers of the Premier League cannot wait to see their former stars named to join this enviable group of footballers the Premier League has produced.

Content created and supplied by: Ray_One (via Opera News )

Alan Shearer David Beckham Peter Schmeichel Premier League Thierry Henry


Load app to read more comments