Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Sports




FIFA World Cup

FIFA has approved five players nationality switch. They are now eligible to play for the Black Stars

FIFA and the GFA have been able to finish all procedures to complete the nationality switch of five players so far. These players are now eligible to represent Ghana henceforth.

The players include;

Inaki Williams(Athletic Bilbao), Tariq Lamptey(Brighton), Stephan Ambrosius(Hamburg), Ransford-Yeboah(Hamburg) and Patric Pfeiffer(Darmstadt).

All the above mentioned players are now available for selection according to the GFA president Kurt Okraku.

Patric Pfeiffer

Tariq Lamptey was an English international, representing the three lions at the U21 level. He declined a call up into the side sending strong signals of his intention to switch camps.

Inaki Williams has also represented Spain previously in their Juvenile sides. He even made a senior appearance but still qualifies to nationality switch due to the fact that the cap wasn't a competitive one.

Hamburg duo, Ambrosius and Ransford have all also represented Germany at various youth levels. Ambrosius is a defender whilst Ransford is an attacker.

Ambrosius and Ransford-Yeboah

Mohammed Salisu has also finally accepted to avail himself fully for selection according to the GFA. The likes of Nketiah and Hudson-Odoi's switch is still ongoing.

With all these players available, Ghana might be able to perform well at both the world cup and the next AFCON tournaments.

Content created and supplied by: ajwolf (via Opera News )

Athletic Bilbao FIFA Ghana Inaki Williams( Stephan Ambrosius(


Load app to read more comments