Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Sports




Premier League

Who is winning Premier League Golden Boot for 2020-2021? See who is leading the goals

The battle for the Premier League Golden Boot is normally serious, with the absolute best assailants in world football playing in the division. 

A take of more than 20 objectives is generally needed to prove to be the best and there are a lot of applicants in the blend this season. 

Harry Kane, Sergio Aguero, and Mohamed Salah, who have all won the honor previously, ought to be there or something like that, yet there is consistently space for an unexpected bundle. 

The objective is arranging the individual objective counts for the most noteworthy scoring Premier League players this season and you can look at it underneath. 

Premier League 2020-21 Top Scorers 

Mohamed Salah, Harry Kane, and Bruno Fernandes have flooded out in front in the race for the Premier League Golden Boot, however, the sharpshooting triplet is followed by a fit pack. 

Everton striker Dominic Calvert-Lewin and Leeds United star Patrick Bamford have kept up amazing consistency, while any semblance of Jamie Vardy and Heung-min Son is not a long way behind all things considered. 

You can see the top scorers in the Premier League this season underneath.  Remember this is up to date as of games played on April 3, 2021. 

Pos Player Club Goals 

1 Mohamed Salah Liverpool 18 

2 Harry Kane Tottenham 17 

3 Bruno Fernandes Man Utd 16 

4 Dominic Calvert-Lewin Everton 14 

4 Patrick Bamford Leeds United 14 

6 Son Heung-min Tottenham 13 

7 Jamie Vardy Leicester 12 

7 Ilkay Gundogan Man City 12 

9 Alexandre Lacazette Arsenal 11 

10 Callum Wilson Newcastle 10 

10 Ollie Watkins Aston Villa 10 

12 Wilfried Zaha Crystal Palace 9 

12 Harvey Barnes Leicester 9 

12 Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang Arsenal 9 

12 Raheem Sterling Man City 9 

12 Marcus Rashford Man Utd 9 

12 Riyad Mahrez Man City 9 

12 Tomas Soucek West Ham 9 

19 Danny Ings Southampton 8 

19 James Maddison Leicester 8 

19 Neal Maupay Brighton 8 

Who completed Premier League top scorer in 2019-20? 

Jamie Vardy Golden Boot 2019-20 

Jamie Vardy won the Premier League Golden Boot in 2019-20 in the wake of scoring 23 objectives in 35 league appearances for Leicester. 

It was Vardy's first time winning the prize, having recently approached in the 2015-16 mission with a count of 24 objectives - one less than that year's champ Harry Kane. 

Previous England worldwide completed possibly in front of Arsenal's Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang and Southampton's Danny Ings, who each struck multiple times for their club. 

Manchester City winger Raheem Sterling followed with 20 objectives, with Salah, Kane, and Sadio Mane among the pursuing pack.

Thanks for reading 😍😛🤝

Content created and supplied by: SportsArena1 (via Opera News )

Golden Boot Harry Kane Mohamed Salah Premier League Sergio Aguero


Load app to read more comments