Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Sports




Premier League

Mason Mount: Chelsea's Player Of The Year

Congratulations to Mason Mount for winning Chelsea's Men Player of the Year award.

Mason Mount has won Chelsea's Player of the Year award which was voted for by fans. He will be presented with the award on the pitch tonight. This is the second season of the 22-year-old English youngster at Chelsea. He has proven to be a very key player for both frank Lampard and the incumbent manager, Tuchel.

Mason Mount is the youngest Chelsea player to win the Chelsea player of the year award since John Terry! Terry won it in 2001 at the age of 21 Mount in 2021 at the age of 22. With that, Mount has been one of the academy graduates to have won this award.

Academy graduates to win Men's Player of the Year: Peter Bonetti, John Hollins, Peter Osgood; Gary Locke, Ray Wilkins, Tommy Langley; Clive Walker, Mike Fillery, Frank Sinclair; John Terry, Mason Mount.

Mason Mount for Chelsea this season: 

🥇 Key Passes (101)

🥇 Big chances created (14)

🥇 Tackles (104)

🥇 Accurate Crosses (75)

🥇 WS Rating (7.24)

🥈 Times Fouled (54)

🥈 Assists (7)

🥉 Goals (9)

🥉 Interceptions (41)

🥉 Dribbles (65)

Last year, Mateo Kovacic won it. This season too, another midfielder has won it. It's such an incredible season for this young man. Hopefully, he will perform stunningly for the blues tonight against Leicester City.

Content created and supplied by: Footballanalyst (via Opera News )

Chelsea John Hollins Mason Mount Mount Peter Bonetti


Load app to read more comments