Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Sports




La Liga

A look at how FIFA World 11 in 2006 and 2021 will line up if there was an all star game

The last time Messi or Ronaldo weren't in the FIFPro World XI was in 2006, who wins this all-star game?

The players from Italy and France, who faced each other in the 2006 World Cup final, dominated the second edition of the FIFPRO World 11. 

Aside from defeating France on penalties and winning the championship, La Squadra Azzurra also defeated Les Bleus in the World 11: four Italian players were selected against three French players. 

Juventus' Gianluigi Buffon, Fabio Cannavaro, Lilian Thuram, and Gianluca Zambrotta were all named to the World 11 squad. 

Gianluigi Buffon is the goalkeeper, while Gianluca Zambrotta and John Terry are among the defenders. 

Lilian Thuram, Fabio Cannavaro Kaka, Zinedine Zidane, Andrea Pirlo are among the midfielders, while Ronaldinho, Thierry Henry, and Henry are among the forwards. Samuel Eto'o is a character in the film Samuel Eto'o. 

The 55-item list 

FIFPRO changed the composition of the 55 Most Voted Players List. The first election had five goalkeepers, twenty defenders, twenty midfielders, and ten strikers on the ballot. FIFPRO modified the lineup to five goalkeepers, twenty defenders, fifteen midfielders, and fifteen strikers. 

The most well-represented country, not only in the World 11, but also in the 2005/2006 List of 55, was World Champion Italy, which had ten players nominated. 

Lionel Messi, a 19-year-old striker from Argentina, was also included for the first time. 

The FIFPro Men's World XI for 2021 has been announced, with Lionel Messi and Cristiano Ronaldo leading the team once again. 

In an attack-heavy lineup, Robert Lewandowski and Erling Haaland join the trio, while Mohamed Salah is left out despite being a finalist for the FIFA Men's Player of the Year award. 

Jorginho, Gianluigi Donnarumma, and Leonardo Bonucci have been named to the team, which was chosen by fans, players, coaches, and a FIFA panel. 

Ruben Dias and Kevin De Bruyne of Manchester City have been elected, as has N'Golo Kante of Chelsea. 

The XI is completed by Real Madrid defender David Alaba, who departed Bayern Munich in the offseason. 

Edouard Mendy, the winner of FIFA's Best Goalkeeper award, Giorgio Chiellini, and Kylian Mbappe are among the conspicuous absentees. 

FIFPro Men's World XI 2021: Donnarumma; Dias, Alaba, Bonucci; Jorginho, Kante, De Bruyne; Ronaldo, Haaland, Lewandowski, Messi.

Which team do you think will win if they go head-to-head match up in an all star game.

Please don’t forget to Like, Comment, Share and Follow.

Content created and supplied by: KingtsugiNews (via Opera News )

FIFA World 11 Fabio Cannavaro France Gianluca Zambrotta Gianluigi Buffon


Load app to read more comments