Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Politics




Africa politics

List of newly created NSA Board Members released

President of the Republic of Ghana, Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo has nominated board members for the National Sports Authority (NSA).

The 15-member board were selected from different sectors of the country.

The selected Board members include the Director General of the NSA, Prof. Peter Twumasi, Mr. Seth Panoo, the Director of National Sports College in Winneba, Mr. Noah Bukari, a representative of the Ministry of Finance, Madam Gladys Mantey Osabutey and a representative of the Ministry of Youth and Sports, Mr. Eric Mensah Bonsu.

The rest are a representative of the Ministry of Education, Mr. Eric Nkansah, Lt. Colonel Frank Kwasi Adjei from Security Services Sports Association, representative of Tertiary Institutions, Ahmed Jinapor Abdulai, Sampson Deen from the National Paralympic Committee, Ben Nunoo Mensah from the Ghana Olympics Committee.

Also, Stanley Blankson Junior and Emmanuel Tuffour who were nominated from the office of a minister and Nana Yaw Sarkodie Aboagye, Nana Odofoley Nortey and Hon. Johnson Kwaku Adu all nominated by the President.

The statement was signed and released by the Chief of Staff, Akosua Frema Osei-Opare. It stated that;

"Your ministry is kindly requested to take necessary steps to swear the above mentioned board members into office. Please accept my best wishes."

Content created and supplied by: PorscheTK (via Opera News )

Gladys Mantey Osabutey NSA Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo Noah Bukari Seth Panoo


Load app to read more comments