Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Sports





Ghana Football Awards: Last Year Ayew Won The Most Prestigious Award, Who Takes It Home This Night?

Ghanaian footballers playing soccer in Ghana and abroad will be honoured, appreciated and celebrated this evening for their contributions to Ghanaian football.

Tonight's awards ceremony is the 4th edition of the Ghana Football Awards and great things will definitely happen. Last year's award ceremony was indeed something to write home about.

Black Stars' captain Andre Dede Ayew won the most prestigious award at the event. Dede won the Footballer of the year award at the third edition. Tonight, the awards of the 4th edition comes off at 7:00 in the Grand Arena Conference Centre, Accra.

Several awards will be presented tonight. Categories such as Footballer of the year award, Foreign based footballer of the year award, local based footballer of the year, coach of the year and other important awards.

But the most prestigious award is the Footballer of the year award. The former winner, Andre Ayew will have no option than to give away the award to another footballer since he is not part of the nominees for this particular category.

Thomas Partey, Alexander Djiku, Daniel Amartey, Jojo Wallacott and Mohammed Salisu are the players that will be expecting to win the award this night.

Content created and supplied by: Allliveentnews (via Opera News )

Andre Dede Ayew Ghana Ghana Football Ghana Football Awards Most Prestigious Award


Load app to read more comments