Sign in
Download Opera News App



Asante Kotoko coach Prosper Nartey Ogum wins coach of the year award

Coach of Ghana Premier League, GPL champions Asante Kotoko, Prosper Nartey Ogum was named coach of the year at the 4th Ghana football awards held on Saturday.

The gaffer, was acknowledged for his outstanding display in guiding the Porcupines to a first GPL title in eight years.

And, in recognition of his achievement in the past season, Coach Ogum was named helmsman of the year for his troubles.

At the well organized event in Accra, Coach Ogum won the award ahead of Kasim Mingle of Bechem United and FC Samartex's Henry Wellington.

Coach Ogum, guided Kotoko to victory in the 2021/22 GPL campaign, a season they dominated the competition to claim their 26th league title.

The awards ceremony was held to reward outstanding performances during the just ended season which saw stand some outstanding performers in all quarters.

Coach Ogum will hope to continue with his exploits in the coming campaign as he looks to put the Porcupines in higher pedestal going forward.

Asante Kotoko will look to defend the GPL title they won last season and, hope to do well in their African campaign next season.

Content created and supplied by: KONTOMIRE (via Opera News )

Accra GPL Ghana Premier League Ogum Porcupines


Load app to read more comments