Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Sports




FIFA World Cup

JUST IN: Black Stars Name Strong Starting Eleven To Face Ethiopia.

Black Stars head coach Milovan Rajevac has named a strong starting eleven to face Ethiopia in an all important World Cup Qatar 2022 qualifier.

Jojo Wallacot who was in post for the double header against Zimbabwe has been given the nod again. Daniel Amartey together with Joseph Aidoo has been partnered in the center of defence with Baba Rahman and Andy Yiadom at the left and right gull backs respectively.

Idrrisu Baba is in midfield together with Kudus Mohammed playing as the six and eight respectively.

Richmond Boakye Yiadom will lead the lines and will be supported by Jordan Ayew, Kamal Deen and Jordan Ayew.

Here is how the team lines up for today’s game against Ethiopia.

16 Jojo Wollacot

2. Andrew Yiadom

17. Baba Rahman

15. Joseph Aidoo

18. Daniel Amartey

21. Idrrisu Baba

20. Mohammed Kudus

9.Jordan Ayew 

10. Andre Ayew (c) 

14. Boakye Yiadom

 22.Kamal Deen

The kick-off is at 1 p.m. in South Africa. 

Content created and supplied by: FelixBoansi (via Opera News )

Black Stars Ethiopia Idrrisu Baba Jojo Wallacot Milovan Rajevac


Load app to read more comments