Sign in
Download Opera News App





Premier League

National Division One League Week Four: Check Out Full Results From All Zones

Zone two leaders Bibiani Goldstars are on cloud nine following a four win out of four matches in the National Division One League. 

The Bibiani-based club beat Unistar Academy by a lone goal to pull off the feat. They continue to boast of the top spot with 12 points. The Match Day 4 win becomes the second successive home win for Coach Amissah’s team. 

Goldstars Striker Prince Owusu also encountered glory through his lone goal for the club, increasing his tally to 5 goals .

Pacific Heroes out of the blue earned a second win in a row through a 2 - 0 victory over Star Madrid. The victory pushes them to 6 points on the log. 

Skyy FC stunned Mallam Yahaya’s Wassaman United 1 - 0 to return home with three points. The win serves as a morale booster for Skyy FC as they stay in contention for the qualification ticket.

New Edubiase United stayed focus to ensure Venomous Vipers are not able to spit venom in Cape Coast. The game ended two goals apiece. Vipers are sinking slowly into the relegation boundaries. 

Asokwa Deportivo denied FC Samartex first win of the season after a 1 - 1 game in Samreboi. 

Bekwai Youth Football Academy kept all points at home via a slim win. Majid Nuhu fetched the only goal of the game to hand his team a second victory of the season. 

Sekondi Hasaacas kept their qualification ambitions alive after beating Nzema Kotoko by a goal. Sekondi Hasaacas follows leaders closely with 8 points. 

Swedru All Blacks swept aside Achiken FC by two unanswered goals to move 4 points on the log, a point above Achiken FC. 

Vipers 2 - 2 New Edubiase 

BYFA 1 - 0 Proud United 

Sekondi Hasaacas 1 - 0 Nzema Kotoko 

FC Samartex 1 - 1 Asokwa Deportivo 

Bibiani Goldstars 1 - 0 Unistar Academy 

Pacific Heroes 2 - 0 Star Madrid 

All Blacks 2 - 0 Achiken FC 


Zone One match day four

Yendi Gbewaa 0 vs 1 Tano Bofoakwa 

( Welbeck Takyi ) 

MVP: Sulemana Abdul Latif (Yendi Gbewaa ) 

Kintampo Fc 0 vs 2 Wa Suntaa SC

( ) 

MVP: Opong Emmanuel ( Kintampo Fc ) 

Nkoranza Warriors 4 vs 0 Crocodile Stars

( Dramani Awuah X, Desire Owusu, Emmanuel Agyei) 

MVP:  Dramani Awuah ( Nkoranza Warriors) 

Techiman City 1 vs 0 Mighty Royals 

( ) 


Steadfast 5 vs 1 B. A. United 

( Abdullah Abu, Alhassan Siisu x, Sherif Mohammed, Issahaku Abdul Fataw, Sadam Dauda) 

MVP:  Issahaku Abdul Fataw ( Steadfast) 

Unity FC 1 vs 2  B. Arsenal 

( , Oteng Ebenezer, Ansu Kofi Patrick  x) 

MVP:  Kofi Ansu Patrick ( B. Arsenal) 

Nsoatreman FC 1 vs  0 Tamale City 

( Stephen Diyou  ) 

MVP: Stephen Diyou  ( Nsoatreman ) 

8. Young Apostles 0 vs 1 RTU 

( Baba Kushibo ) 

MVP: Hardi Abdulai Mohammed  (RTU )

Content created and supplied by: Abdul-Jalilu (via Opera News )

Bibiani Goldstars Pacific Heroes Prince Owusu Unistar Academy Vipers


Load app to read more comments