Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Sports




UEFA Champions League

Uefa Champions League started 66 years ago. Only 22 teams have won it. See their names

Uefa Champions League is one of the top and popular leagues in the world of football. It is the dream of every football club in Europe to play and also win this league. Chelsea is the current team with the title.

However, since it started in 1955 till now, only 22 teams have won it. Let us find out the name of teams who have won a title or more and the number of titles they have won each.

#1. Real Madrid

They have 13 champions league trophies. They are the team with most UCL trophies

#2. AC Milan

This Italian club has 7 trophies in this league.

#3. Liverpool

They have 6 trophies

#4. Bayern Munich

This team also have 6 trophies in UCL.

#5. FC Barcelona

This Spanish giant has 5 trophies in UCL.

#6. Ajax

They have 4 trophies in UCL

#7. Manchester United

This English team also have 3 trophies.

#8. Inter Milan has 3 trophies

#9. Chelsea has two trophies

#10.Nottingham Forest has 2 trophies

#11. Benfica has 2 trophies

#12. Juventus has 2 trophies

#13. Porto has two trophies also.

The teams below has one trophy each.

#14. Dortmund

#15. Feyenoord

#16.Olympic Marseille

#17. Aston Villa

#18. Hamburg

#19. Crvena Zvezda

#20. FCSB

#21. PSV

#22. Celtic

These are the only teams who have son the Champions league since it started in 1955.

Thanks for reading. Please follow me for more interesting articles.

Comment below your opinion on this.

Content created and supplied by: Rexbank (via Opera News )

AC Milan Champions League Chelsea Europe UCL


Load app to read more comments