Sign in
Download Opera News App

Politics Policy




Africa politics

ELECTION2020: The Electoral Commission (EC) Has Released The Summary Of The 2020 Presidential Result

Please kindly follow my page up for more updates and informations

The EC has now released the summary of Ghana's 2020 Election results without the Techiman South Constituency.

According to the EC, nothing can change the victory even if all the votes from the Techiman South Constituency are giving to the NDC because the number of votes different is more than the number of voters in Techiman South.

So checking on the slip of the EC, Nana Addo Dankwa Akufu Addo who has been declared as the winner is on first position(thus NPP) whilst John Mahama (JM) NDC followed second with Christian Kwabena Andrews (GUM) followed third before CPP and Co follows.

The Electoral Commission (EC) chairperson Mrs Jean Mensa used 13,433,573 as the total valid votes cast. Meanwhile, the total valid votes cast is 13,119,460. But that doesn't change the persentage stated for each candidate and also the declared made by the EC chairperson.

He added that, the number of people who registered for the voters ID is 17,027,641. But the total number of people who voted is 13,432,857. So meaning 3,594,784 didn't vote this year. And also rejected votes where 313,397.

Please keep on following my page for more updates. And also after reading, please comment and help me to share.

Content created and supplied by: KingWriterZackus (via Opera News )

Electoral Commission Ghana Jean Mensa Nana Addo Dankwa Akufu Addo Techiman South Constituency


Load app to read more comments