Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Sports





2021 AFCON : List of Black Stars Captains At Tournament

Ghana is among the countries that mostly participate in the African Cup of Nation AFCON. Though you might have been aware that Ghana has been participating in the African Cup of Nation, you may notbe aware of the captains that lead them there since 1963. In this article,I will be updating you on the list of captains that lead the Black Stars of Ghana at the African Cup of Nation tournament since 1963 till date.

With that been said led get into knowing the captains that lead the Black Stars of Ghana to said tournament below.

Aggrey Fyn 1963

Addo Odametey 1965

Wilberforce Mfum 1968

John Eshun 1970

Awuley Quaye 1978

Kuuku Dadzie 1980

Emmanuel Quarshie 1982

Isaac Paha 1984

Adedi Pele 1992

Adedi Pele 1994

Adedi Pele 1996

Adedi Pele 1998

C K Akonnor 2000

Emmanuel Osei Kuffuor 2002

Stephen Appiah 2004

Stephen Appiah 2008

Michael Essien 2010

John Mensah 2012

Asamoah Gyan 2013

Asamoah Gyan 2015

Asamoah Gyan 2017

Andre Ayew 2019

Andre Ayew 2021 (If he stays fit until the competition kicks off ).

Among the above captains, there are only four captains that managed to win trophies for Ghana which include Aggrey Fyn, Addo Odametey, Awuley Quaye and Emmanuel Quarshie.

Among the captains who is your greatest of all. Let begin talking at the comment section.

Do well to follow my channel, like my article and share to get more updates on sports and many interesting topics.

Content created and supplied by: MrAbooky (via Opera News )

AFCON Addo Odametey African Cup of Black Stars Emmanuel Quarshie


Load app to read more comments