Sign in
Download Opera News App



Sports betting


Football betting

GFA confirms teams and date for Division one super league

Eight teams have been confirmed by the GFA to take part in this year's Division one Super league. The league will consist of champions in all three zones; Samartex FC, Nsoatreman FC and Kotoku Royals FC.

Second-placed teams in all zones will also participate. Tamale City, Liberty Professionals and Ebusua Dwarfs FC will play the tournament as the second placed teams. Two best placed third clubs will join the league, making the total number of teams to be eight. In this case, Young Apostles of zone one and Tema Youth Sporting Club from zone three have been confirmed as the third placed best teams.

The draw will be held with the eight teams mentioned above placed in two pots of four teams each. The tournament is organized with the main aim of preparing the teams for next season.

The tournament is scheduled to to place in the Eastern Region from 16th-26th September 2022.

Content created and supplied by: ajwolf (via Opera News )

Eastern Region Kotoku Royals FC Nsoatreman FC Samartex FC Tema Youth Sporting Club


Load app to read more comments