Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Sports

 

Soccer

 

Premier League

Pre-Match Thread Chelsea Vs Villareal; Time, Venue, Referee, Team News and the Head-to-Head.

Pre-Match Thread Chelsea vs Villarreal - UEFA Super Cup

CHELSEA vs VILLAREAL

UEFA Super Cup

11 August 2021, Wednesday

Kick Off: 20:00 BST / 15:00 EST / 12:00 PST / 7:00pm GMT

Venue: Windsor Park

Referee: Sergei Karasev


TEAM NEWS

- Romelu Lukaku is not expected to feature even if his transfer gets completed in time.

- Villarreal should be spearheaded by Gerard Moreno, but attacker Samuel Chukwueze remains out with a hamstring injury.

- Fernando Nino, fresh from a horror tackle on Wesley Fofana which broke the Leicester man's leg, is also in contention.

- Players that has just returned from the Euros and Copa America are unlikely to start the match for Chelsea.

- The last time Chelsea won the UEFA Super Cup was in 1998 beating Real Madrid 1-0.

- Chelsea have lost three of their last three Uefa Super Cup matches.(Athletic Madrid, Bayern Munich and Liverpool)

HEAD TO HEAD

- This is the first time Chelsea and Villarreal have faced each other.

Content created and supplied by: MNS69 (via Opera News )

Chelsea UEFA Super Cup VILLAREAL Villarreal

COMMENTS

Load app to read more comments