Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Sports




FIFA World Cup

FIFA Best World XI confirmed as Salah excluded but Ronaldo in

Liverpool forward Mohamed Salah has not been included in the top 11 of The Best FIFA Awards ceremony which happened on Monday night, despite making the 11-man shortlist for Player of the Year. The Liverpool star is currently in Africa representing his country Egypt, in the 2021 AFCON.

Portugal star and all-time goal scorer Cristiano Ronaldo, Kevin De Bruyne ( the Manchester city midfielder)and Ruben Dias were all part of FIFPRO Men's Best 11 at Monday night's The Best FIFA Awards ceremony.

Although this year's FIFA best team comprises more Premier League stars it is quite unfortunate that the Egyptian could not make it this year Mohamed Salah.

 Italy best goalkeeper Gianluigi Donnarumma was controversially included in the eleven after Chelsea star Edouard Mendy was named goalkeeper of the year due to his incredible record at Last year champions league.

 Four forwards were added - Ronaldo, Lionel Messi, Erling Haaland and Robert Lewandoski while Jorginho and N'Golo Kante were given midfield spots.

 "Many attackers in this team mean a lot of work for the defenders," joked the German icon Lothar Matthäus when introducing the eleven at the award ceremony.

 Below is the list.

 FIFA Men's World11:


Gianluigi Donnarumma.


David Alaba, Ruben Dias, Leonardo Bonucci.


Jorginho, N'Golo Kante, Kevin De Bruyne.


Cristiano Ronaldo, Erling Haaland, Robert Lewandoski, Lionel Messi.

 FIFA Women's World11:

Christiane Endler, Lucy Bronze, Millie Bright, Wendie Renard, Magdalena Eriksson, Estefania Banini, Carli Lloyd, Barbara Bonasera, Marta, Alex Morgan, Vivianne Miedema.

Content created and supplied by: Basswrite (via Opera News )

FIFA Kevin De Bruyne Lionel Messi Liverpool Mohamed Salah


Load app to read more comments