Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Sports




Premier League

England finally release their 26 man squad for the Upcoming Euro Championship.

England, a well known nation for football talents have finally released their squad to face other nations in the 2020 Euros.

Below are the players, Gareth Southgate, England head coach, chose to play with;

Goalkeepers: Jordan Pickford(Everton ), Dean Henderson(Manchester United ), Sam Johnstone(West Brom)

Defenders: Harry Maguire(Manchester United) , Tyrone Mings(Aston Villa) , John Stones(Manchester City) , Kyle Walker(Manchester City) , Conor Coady(Wolverhampton Wanderers)

Midfielders: Luke Shaw(Manchester United) , Ben Chilwell(Chelsea) , Jordan Henderson(Liverpool) , Declan Rice(West Ham) , Jude Bellingham(BVB Dortmund) , Mason Mount(Chelsea) , Kalvin Philips(Leeds United) , Trent Alexander Arnold(Liverpool) , Reece James(Chelsea) , Kieran Trippier(Atletico Madrid)

Forwards: Raheem Sterling(Manchester City) , Marcus Rashford(Manchester United) , Jack Grealish(Aston Villa) , Harry Kane(Tottenham Hotspur) , Dominic Calvert-Lewin(Everton) , Jason Sancho(BVB Dortmund) , Phil Foden(Manchester City) , Bukayo Saka(Arsenal)

Other players like Mason Greenwood(Manchester United), missed out because of injury.

To add up, England will be a team to watch in the upcoming Euros that starts in the month of June. They have been predicted as one of the favorite nations to clinch their hands to an European Championship trophy.

Content created and supplied by: MySportsDailyNews (via Opera News )

Dean Henderson( England Harry Maguire( Sam Johnstone( Upcoming Euro Championship


Load app to read more comments