Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Sports




La Liga

Barcelona has won 94 trophies. See all of Barcelona's records and achievement

Futbol Club Barcelona commonly referred to as Barcelona and colloquially known as Barça is a Spanish professional football club based in Barcelona that competes in La Liga, the top flight of Spanish football.

It was founded in 1899 by a group of Swiss, Spanish, English and Catalan footballers led by Joan Gamper. The club has become a symbol of Catalan culture and Catalanism, hence the motto Més que un club (More than a club). Unlike many other football clubs, the supporters own and operate Barcelona. It is the fourth most valuable sports team in the world worth $4.06 billion and the world's richest football club in terms of revenue with an annual turnover of €840,8 million. The official Barcelona anthem is the Cant del Barça written by Jaume Picas and Josep Maria Espinàs. Barcelona traditionally play in dark shades of blue and red stripes leading to the nickname Blaugrana.

Domestically, Barcelona has won a record 74 trophies. 26 La Liga, 30 Copa del Rey, 13 Supercopa de España, 3 Copa Eva Duarte and 2 Copa de la Liga trophies as well as being the record holder for the latter four competitions. In international club football, the club has won 20 European and worldwide titles. 5 UEFA Champions League titles, a record 4 UEFA Cup Winners Cup, a joint record 5 UEFA Super Cup, a record 3 Inter Cities Fairs Cup and 3 FIFA Club World Cup. Barcelona was ranked first in the International Federation of Football History and Statistics Club World Ranking for 1997, 2009, 2011, 2012 and 2015 and currently occupies the second position on the UEFA club rankings. The club has a long standing rivalry with Real Madrid and matches between the two teams are referred to as El Clásico.

Content created and supplied by: Beautiful_Vero (via Opera News )

Barcelona Catalan Futbol Club Barcelona Joan Gamper La Liga


Load app to read more comments