Sign in
Download Opera News App

 

 

PHOTOS: Evidence That Ghana's Penalty Against South Africa Was A Clear Penalty.

The Black Stars Of Ghana progressed to the next stage of the World Cup Qatar 2022 qualifying face following a 1:0 victory over South Africa last Sunday.


Skipper Andre Dede Ayew converted beautifully from the penalty spot on the 33rd minute in what was the only goal the game produced. 


After the qualification, the talk of the town has got to do with the controversial penalty awarded by the Senegalese referee on the day to the Black Stars. 


Others believe there was no contact at all which should have led to a penalty while others believe the contact was soft and could have gone either way.


For South Africa Football Association, they have already written an official complaint to CAF and FIFA to investigate the "poor" officiating demonstrated by the Senegalese and his assistants.


In the pictures below, you could see that the South Africa play made a contact with Daniel Amartey with his two hands at his back pushing him off the ball.


See the photos below: 

Content created and supplied by: FelixBoansi (via Opera News )

Andre Dede Ayew CAF FIFA Ghana South Africa

COMMENTS

Load app to read more comments