Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Sports




FIFA World Cup

Brazil, Denmark and others release their final squad list for the 2022 World Cup in Qatar

This year is a year of football’s most entertaining tournament, the FIFA World Cup. This extraordinary tournament is held every four years by the football governing body, Federation Of International Football Association(FIFA). It gives national football teams all across the world the chance to compete and to show their level brilliance as far as football is concerned.

The tournament is set to be hosted by the Qatar Football Federation in Qatar this year. As part of FIFA’s rules for the tournament, participating teams must present a list of players that will compete for their respective nations at least a week to the tournament.

On that note, some qualified teams have released a list of their squad for the World Cup while others continue to wait in order to make right choices. Denmark, Brazil, Japan and Australia are some national teams that have already presented their squad for the tournament in Qatar.

Content created and supplied by: BJ_Sports (via Opera News )

Australia Brazil Denmark FIFA Qatar Football Federation


Load app to read more comments